Skip to content

The Movie Screen on the Truck & The Magical Queen

October 21, 2009
IMG_1202

This will be my 1st wish

<GoNG!>

The Movie Screen on the Truck & the Magical Queen

This movie screen was the absolute most shameless advertising I’ve ever seen in my life. And I loved it.

I stood there for 10 minutes…watching. haha. I mean, how often do you see a movie screen on a 4×4 truck, showing Movie trailers (like a ninja movie!), and pumping out some superloud sound with thunderous bass!??!

As a tech geek, this was the coolest thing I had seen in a while.
Something I’m hoping will come to me “donated”.  For instance, I’m hoping that someday in the near future, I will meet Queen Elizabeth on the street…

IMG_1203

WOW.

…and then she’ll say to me, “Oh wow!  What a kind young man, you are Nathan.  Just because you have seen me, I will grant you 2 wishes….What is that Nathan?  Why not 3 wishes? Ho Ho Ho!  Well, your heart has already wished for this truck with a movie screen and sound system.  You will find it at your dorm.”

….Yes, and that is indeed the story that will happen what after I find the magic lamp.  What? Wrong story?
Would that be a magic teapot, then?  No, eh?  How about a talking teapot, talking teacups, candlesticks and a waltz in a magic castle, said to house a ferocious beast?

Ok.  I’ll stop.

But in honour of this quirkiness, tmrw’s blog will be about…”Aladdin!!”

<GONG!>

IMG_1203

One Comment leave one →
  1. Isabel permalink
    October 27, 2009 5:25 am

    I puked in my mouth a little bit after reading parts of the humility post, I can’t even comment out loud. But the sadness (as in lame, not tissue box) of the toilet brush one makes up for it, I think. I’m glad you’re so well-rounded. This post also reminds me of things like how there is no broom at your place.

    Your school does look pretty magic. When my year of abyss is over and imaginary travel plans materialize, you can show me around! Somehow this reminds me, BluBlockers from the 80s infomercials, in gold http://bit.ly/3wuWSA. I’m sold.

    If only the answer was pounds and pounds of lychee. But look! http://www.pac.ca/images/Comp/_flexible05/Milk2Go.gif Our world is so corrupt.

    I would love love love an Egyptian Mau. A grey cat would be super too, green eyes. I wouldn’t mind a Siamese either. Did I ever tell you how the cat across from your place often used to meet me at MacDonald and then walk me back home?It really wanted to come in too, I miss.

    I would have interpreted this post differently except for the fact that you do indeed carry a, ew, man-purse. Man-purse is like summer-school or tasty feet—it’s wrong.

    I read it all Nathan, be pleased. I’ve concluded that you might actually miss Vancouver a little bit.

Leave a Reply

